People Places & Racing News

SEMA Council & Network News: Industry Receptions and Awards

Strengthen Your Company Through Community

No matter what niche you're in—rods, restoration, racing, restyling, trucks or wheels and tires—there’s a SEMA council or professional network that's right for your company. SEMA councils and networks offer members a variety of market-specific programs and activities designed to provide educational and networking opportunities while promoting their particular industry segment.

Visit ARMO's website.

ARMO Award Winners to Be announced at Annual Industry Reception

The Automotive Restoration Marketing Organization (ARMO) will award one outstanding company and restoration professional at the annual industry reception taking place at the 2016 SEMA Show. Be sure to attend the event to honor the award winners and network with fellow ARMO members.

The reception is taking place Tuesday, November 1, from 5:15 p.m.–7:30 p.m., at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino conference rooms 7–14.

Register today!

Meet the 2016 Award Nominees—who will win?

ARMO Business of the Year

  • Hagerty Insurance Company
  • Auto Custom Carpets Inc.

ARMO Person of the Year

  • Dave Mihalko Sr., Restoration Specialties
  • Dave Roberts, Right Stuff

Back to Top

Visit ETTN's website

ETTN Introduces Two Inaugural Awards at the SEMA Show

The Emerging Trends & Technology Network (ETTN) will present two new awards, entitled “ETTN Genius Award” and “ETTN Techie Award” at the annual networking event at the 2016 SEMA Show.

The event is set to take place Wednesday, November 2, in SEMA Central, located in the Grand Lobby, from 4:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m. Automotive aftermarket engineering professionals will gather for food and beverages while connecting with industry friends.

Register for the ETTN networking event and honor the 2016 ETTN award winners.

ETTN Genius Award

The ETTN Genius Award is given to honor and recognize those outstanding individuals whose creative genius innovation has made significant contributions toward advancing technology that positively impacts the growth and progress of the automotive industry.

This year’s nominees are:

  • Jack Chisenhall, Vintage Air
  • Mark Heffington, Hypertech
  • Greg Higgs, Fab Fours

ETTN Techie Award

The ETTN Techie Award recognizes individuals for their engineering achievements of a product, process or component that demonstrate innovative and original engineering development, and/or advances state-of-the-art technology as it pertains to the automotive industry or product sector.

This year’s nominees are:

  • Aaron Aldrich, Any Level Lift
  • Doug Flynn, Holley Performance Products
  • Robert Vogt, Voyomotive

For questions regarding this event or the awards, contact SEMA Director of Networks Bryan Harrison at or 909-978-6691.

Back to Top

Visit HRIA's website

HRIA Awards—Attend Reception to Honor Winners

The Hot Rod Industry Alliance (HRIA) is hosting its annual Industry Awards Reception at the 2016 SEMA Show. Two awards will be handed out to deserving hot-rod companies and professionals who have made a significant impact on the industry within the past year. Be sure to attend the reception to honor these industry leaders.

The event will take place Wednesday, November 2, from 5:15 p.m.–8:30 p.m., at the Westgate Hotel Paradise Events Center. Register today!

Meet the 2016 HRIA Awards nominees—who will win?

HRIA Business of the Year

  • Dakota Digital
  • Baer Performance Brakes
  • Roadster Shop
  • Bowler Performance
  • Billet Specialties

HRIA Industry Recognition Award

  • Brian Downard, Lokar Performance Products
  • Phil and Jeremy Gerber, Roadster Shop
  • Mike and Jim Ring, Ringbrothers
  • Glen Grozich, Billet Specialties
  • Jim Currie, Currie Enterprises

Back to Top

Visit TORA's website.

TORA Annual Awards Ceremony to take place at 2016 SEMA Show

The Truck and Off-Road Alliance (TORA) will recognize industry leaders at their industry reception taking place at the 2016 SEMA Show. Attend the networking event of the year for the light-truck industry and help honor the award winners.

The event is set to take place Wednesday, November 2, from 5:00 p.m.–7:00 p.m., in the Westgate Hotel Conference, Rooms 7–14. Register today!

Meet the 2016 Award nominees—who will win?

TORA Retailer of the Year

  • LGE CTS4 Wheel Parts
  • Terry's Toppers
  • 4 Wheel Performance

TORA Ron Webster Award

  • Mark Turner, DaystarAaron Aldrich, Any Level Lift
  • Jerry Zaiden, Camburg Engineering

Back to Top

PRO Logo
Visit PRO's website.

PRO to Honor Restylers at Industry Reception

The Professional Restylers Organization (PRO) recognizes leading businesses and individuals at their annual industry awards reception taking place at the 2016 SEMA Show. The evening serves as the premier networking event for the restyling industry. Attendees will enjoy food and drinks while honoring industry leaders.

The event is set to take place Tuesday, November 1, from 5:30 p.m.–7:30 p.m., at the Westgate Hotel Pool Deck. Register today!

Meet the 2016 Awards nominees—who will win?

PRO Manufacturer of the Year

Eagle Enterprises Inc.  
Webasto Product North America

PRO Restyler of the Year

Mike Gherardi/Craig Marsh, Auto Image
Craig Phinney, National Auto Spa

Back to Top

SBN Logo
Visit SBN's website.

SBN to Celebrate the Accomplishments of Women at the SEMA Show

Each year, the SEMA Businesswomen’s Network (SBN) recognizes leading women in the industry with their annual awards ceremony. The ceremony will take place during the “Gear Up Girl” event, Monday, October 31, from 3:30 p.m.–5:00 p.m. SBN members are encouraged to come out to connect with female students and honor industry leaders.

Meet the 2016 SBN nominees—who will win?

SBN Woman of the Year

  • Susan Carpenter, JR Products
  • Jessi Combs, Precious Metal
  • Theresa Contreras, LGE CTS/The Real Deal/AXC
  • Kelli Galagher, Dee Zee Mfg.
  • Melanie White, Hellwig Products

Athena Champion

  • Amanda Holbert, Elegant Iron
  • MagnaFlow Exhaust
  • Karen Salvaggio, Factory Five Racing/Thunder Valley Racing

Back to Top

WTC to Induct the Next Hall of Famer at Industry Reception
The Wheel and Tire Council (WTC) invites members and prospective members out to honor the next WTC Hall of Fame inductee at their annual industry reception taking place at the 2016 SEMA Show. Enjoy a bite to eat and drink, network with fellow industry professionals and honor the accomplishments of one very special WTC member.
Meet the 2016 WTC Hall of Fame nominees:
  • Barry Horlick, Voxx Wheels
  • Terrence Scheckter, TSW Alloy Wheels

Back to Top


YEN to Recognize Young Professionals at Industry Reception

The Young Executives Network’s (YEN) annual industry reception during the 2016 SEMA Show serves as the prime networking event for young professionals and recognizes their accomplishments. Come out to enjoy food, beverages, making connections and honoring industry leaders.

The event is set to take place Tuesday, November 1, from 5:00 p.m.–7:30 p.m., at the Westgate Paradise Events Center. Register today!

Meet the 2016 YEN Awards nominees:

YEN Vanguard Award

  • Chris Douglas, COMP Performance Group
  • Wade Kawasaki, Coker Group

Young Executive of the Year

  • Matt Reasoner, Bedrug Inc.
  • Melanie White, Hellwig Products