Council and Network Election Results Announced

By Amanda Gubbins

The election results are in for SEMA’s council and network select committees, with several new individuals to welcome. Each of the newly elected members will serve a two-year term, 2014–2016. These volunteer leaders assist in guiding the direction and key initiatives of each group, while giving voice to their niche segment of the industry.

Eight of SEMA’s councils and networks held elections this year, collecting nominations and votes from the general membership of each group. The leadership extends congratulations to the following winners:

Automotive Restoration Market Organization (ARMO)

Matt Agosta – Steele Rubber Products Inc., Incumbent
Vince Coscia – Performance Plus Connection
Jim Pennekamp – TrimParts Inc., Incumbent
Vic Pompino – Ecker Industries Inc., Incumbent
Tray Smith – H&H Classic Parts, Incumbent

Hot Rod Industry Alliance (HRIA)

Ed Capen – Goodguys Enterprises Inc.
Brian Downard – LOKAR Inc., Incumbent
Dave McKelvey – American Autowire
Bob Millard – Championship Auto Shows Inc., Incumbent
Joe Petlick – Motor State Distributing, Incumbent
Todd Ryden – InGear Media, Incumbent

Truck and Off-Road Alliance (TORA)

Jason Christiansen – Rigid Industries
Erika Garcia – BOLT Locks by STRATTEC
Todd Hoffman – A.R.E., Incumbent
Kathryn Reinhardt – MagnaFlow Exhaust Products, Incumbent
Jerrod Strauss – Director, Sales/Marketing, T-Rex Truck Products Inc.

Motorsports Parts Manufacturers Council (MPMC)

Mike Crutchfield – Coker Tire Co. Inc., Incumbent
Chris Fairless – Hypertech Inc., Incumbent
Lee McGuire – Skyjacker Suspensions
Chris Thomson – AIRAID Filter Co.
Steve Whipple – Edelbrock LLC

Professional Restylers Organization (PRO)

Kimberly Callahan – Insignia
Bob Carnahan – National Business Media Inc., Incumbent
Dave Edmondson – Roadwire, Incumbent
Ginger Glover – Truckers Toy Store, Incumbent
Ellen McKoy – EMK Marketing, Incumbent
Mike Timmons – BedRug Inc.
Steve Weimar – Rosen Electronics LP

SEMA Businesswomen's Network (SBN)

JoAnn Bortles – Crazy Horse Custom Painting, Incumbent
Camee Edelbrock – ProMedia LLC, Incumbent
Jenna Jefferies – K&N Engineering Inc.
Julia Johnson – Skyline College, Incumbent
Jacqueline Parral – The Promotion Company/Family Events

Wheel & Tire Council (WTC)

Cheralyn Hale – Achilles Tires Inc.
Gavin Horlick – Voxx Wheel
Gregory Senser – Nitto Tire U.S.A. Inc., Incumbent
Chris Webster – Ultra Wheel Co., Incumbent

Young Executives Network (YEN)

Ryan Few – Rigid Industries
Josh Hiley – Accel Performance Group
Jim Liaw – Formula Drift Holdings LLC, Incumbent
Chris Morris – UnderCover, Truck Bed Covers
Ben Pope – Advanced Clutch Technology Inc.
Kirstin Stone – TurbosmartUSA

SEMA’s councils have company-based memberships and are designed to represent key segments of the larger market, while the networks provide professional communities for individual employees of SEMA-member companies. For more information about joining or volunteering, visit