What Has SEMA Done for You Lately?

SEMA President Urges Members to Vote

  SEMA Board
  The SEMA Board of Directors provide strategic direction for the association and allocate your SEMA dollars. Help shape SEMA's leadership by casting your vote by Tuesday, June 14. Pictured above is the current SEMA Board of Directors.
In 24 hours, the primary contact at all SEMA-member companies will receive an e-mail with voting instructions for the 2011–2013 SEMA Board of Directors election.

Members are encouraged to take advantage of this valuable opportunity to select the individuals responsible for providing strategic direction for the association, allocating your SEMA dollars and shaping the future of the specialty-equipment industry.

Tuesday, June 14, 2011, is the last day for eligible SEMA members to vote. In addition to the forthcoming e-mail, election materials, including instructions for the online voting process, were mailed to the primary contacts at eligible SEMA-member companies within the corresponding membership categories in mid-May.

Each candidate has provided SEMA with a detailed biography, including career experience, personal insights and a discussion of their primary goals in running for a seat on the SEMA Board. To learn more about each individual candidate, simply click through the following list of nominees. Candidates for all SEMA Board categories include:

Chairman-Elect Category:
Doug Evans, Source Interlink Media
Nate Shelton, B&M Automotive Group

Manufacturers Category:
Joel Ayres, Tākit LLC (Incumbent)
John Brueggeman, 3M
Jim Chick, Bestop Inc.
Raymond King, Federal Mogul
Tim Martin, K&N Engineering Inc.
Mike Spagnola, Street Scene Equipment (Incumbent)
Brock Weld, BMF Wheels
Steve Wolcott, ProMedia LLC
Jeep Worthan, Auto Meter (Incumbent)

Distributor/Retailer & Services Category:
Greg Adler, Transamerican Auto Parts
Donnie Eatherly, P&E Distributors Inc. (Incumbent)
J.R. Moore, Performance Warehouse
Famous Rhodes, eBay Motors
Brock Rude, JR Motorsports
Van Woodell, Weathers Auto Supply Inc. (Incumbent)

Manufacturer's Rep Category:
Jeff Bates, Bob Cook Sales (Incumbent)
Joel Rosenthal, Gantt-Thomas and Associates Inc.

For more information about the 2011–2013 SEMA Board of Directors election, contact Judi Ritchie at judir@sema.org or 909/978-6671.