Featured Story

SEMA Announces 2024 Board of Directors Candidates, Voting Opens on May 28

By SEMA News Editors

SEMA has announced the following candidates are vying for a seat on the SEMA Board of Directors: 

Manufacturer (Two Seats) 

  • Rich Barsamian, Advanced Clutch Technology
  • Brian Herron, OPUS IVS
  • Kim Pendergast, Magnuson Products, Incumbent
  • Melissa Scoles, QA1

Distributor Retailer (Two Seats) 

  • Doug Lane, Motor State Distributing
  • Kelle Oeste, V8 Speed Shop
  • Josh Poulson, Auto Additions Inc.
  • Rob Ward, Legacy EV

Service (One Seat) 

  • Bill Bader, Summit Motorsports Park
  • David Morton, Fifth Third Bank
  • Todd Steen, Jackson Marketing

Voting will take place online between Tuesday, May 28 and Tuesday, June 11 and is open to current SEMA-member companies. Votes must be cast by each company's primary contact. Details on the upcoming election will be sent to the member company's designated primary contact beginning Tuesday, May 28. Winners will be announced by Friday, June 21. 

About SEMA

SEMA, founded in 1963, represents the $52 billion specialty automotive industry. The industry provides appearance, performance, comfort, convenience and technology products for passenger and recreational vehicles. Association resources include market research, legislative advocacy, training and product development support, as well as the leading trade show SEMA Show in Las Vegas, and the PRI Show in Indianapolis. For more information, visit sema.orgsemashow.com or performanceracing.com