People Places & Racing News

Racing News: Kanaan, Montoya Elected to IMS Hall of Fame, PMH Names New COO

By SEMA News Editors

Tony Kanaan, Juan Pablo Montoya Elected to IMS Hall of Fame

The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum announced that Indianapolis 500-winning drivers Tony Kanaan and Juan Pablo Montoya have been elected to join the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame.

Tony Kanaan and Juan Pablo Montoya

Tony Kanaan (left) and Juan Pablo Montoya. Image courtesy of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

The Hall of Fame Class of 2024 will be formally celebrated at the Induction Ceremony and Dinner held on May 23 in Indianapolis, Indiana.

The drivers were selected from a ballot of 14 nominees by a national panel of more than 150 journalists, participants and historians. 

For more information, visit

Michael Printup Named COO of Parella Motorsports Holdings

Michael Printup has been named the COO of Parella Motorsports Holdings (PMH). In his new role, Printup will oversee operations of the Trans Am Series and Sportscar Vintage Racing Association (SVRA).

John Clagett and Michael Printup

John Clagett (left) and Michael Printup.

Printup joined PMH last year and has been serving as president of SVRA since July. He previously spent nearly three decades working for NASCAR, most notably in the role of president of Watkins Glen International.

Printup will replace John Clagett, who served as president and CEO of the Trans Am Race Company for 13 years. Clagett has been affiliated with the Trans Am Series for 31-plus years, previously holding the role of vice president of SCCA Pro Racing and liaison to the Trans Am Council, and as the series’ executive director through two ownership transitions. 

For more information, visit

Got racing industry news? Releasing a new product? Contact