Texas Race Enthusiasts: Seven RPM Act Co-Sponsors Are on the Ballot Next Tuesday

By SEMA Washington, D.C., Staff

Texas will be the first state in the nation to host a primary election in 2022 on Tuesday, March 1, and it’s important to know which candidates support racing when going to the polls.

Texas Lawmakers

Seven U.S. House of Representatives members who have co-sponsored the Recognizing the Protection of Motorsports Act (H.R. 3281 and S. 2736) during the 2021–2022 session of Congress, are running for re-election. The bipartisan RPM Act guarantees the right to modify street cars, trucks and motorcycles into dedicated race vehicles and safeguard the industry’s right to offer parts that enable racers to compete. 

The following Texas lawmakers are co-sponsors of the RPM Act:

For more information on the RPM Act, click here.