People Places & Racing News

SEMA Cares Committee Sends Special Thanks to Vic Bennett, Welcomes New Member

By SEMA Editors

SEMA Cares
(L–R): Sara Morosan, Kathryn Reinhardt, Rich Barsamian, Melanie White and Will Brown.

Members of the SEMA Cares committee offer a special thanks to Vic Bennett for his volunteerism and support of the committee and his efforts to improve the lives of disadvantaged children.

With Bennett's departure, the newest member of the committee is Will Brown from eTool Developers. In addition, Kathryn Reinhardt takes over as the committee's chair-elect.

The current SEMA Cares committee members include:

  • Melanie White, Hellwig – Chair
  • Kathryn Reinhardt, Pilot Automotive – Chair-Elect
  • AJ Spagnola, Vicious Off-Road
  • Sara Morosan, LGE*CTS Motorsports
  • Will Brown, eTool Developers
  • Rich Barsamian, Advanced Clutch Technology – Immediate Past Chair

Established in 2007, SEMA Cares provides a forum from which association members can act as a collective influence toward making a positive impact beyond the automotive community. The committee is able to significantly improve the lives of many who need it through its support of the Austin Hatcher Foundation for pediatric cancer, Childhelp prevention and treatment of child abuse and the Victory Junction camp for children with serious medical conditions and serious illnesses.