People Places & Racing News

Nominate Industry Pioneers for 2018 SEMA Hall of Fame

By Jenny Galvan

(L–R): Doug Evans, GiGi Carleton and Barry Meguiar were inducted into the 2017 SEMA Hall of Fame.

SEMA Hall of Fame nominations are now open. As a SEMA member, you have the chance to nominate an exceptional candidate for the 2018 SEMA Hall of Fame.

The SEMA Hall of Fame Award honors outstanding individuals in the automotive specialty-equipment industry whose creativity, dignity, integrity, industriousness and accomplishments have significantly contributed to the industry's growth.

By nominating a candidate, you will participate in recognizing the contributions and achievements of people who have helped shape the automotive specialty-equipment industry.

When making your confidential nomination, please provide a brief statement that explains why the individual deserves this prestigious award. Feel free to mention previous accomplishments and notable industry contributions. This will help the Hall of Fame Committee choose the most deserving candidates. 

Before you submit your nomination, take a moment to review the SEMA Hall of Fame website, and review the award criteria as well as prior inductees. Last year’s Hall of Fame inductees were GiGi Carleton, Robert E. Petersen Foundation; Doug Evans, High Performance Advisors; and Barry Meguiar, Meguiar’s.

Submit your 2018 SEMA Hall of Fame forms before the March 9 deadline.

To learn more, visit or contact Lindsay Bianco at or 909-978-6692.