Breaking News

2016 SEMA Board of Directors Voting Begins Online Next Week—Details Here

By SEMA Editors

2015 Board Group
The current SEMA Board of Directors led by Chairman Doug Evans (front center).

Voting for the 2016 SEMA Board of Directors election begins next week, running from Wednesday, May 11, through Tuesday, May 24. Election details, ballots and links will be sent to the member company's designated primary contact between Monday and Tuesday, May 9–10.

To ensure that the election-specific e-mail arrives in your mailbox by May 11, simply add the following e-mail address as an approved sender:

Learn more about the candidates, their backgrounds and campaign goals by visiting

The SEMA Board consists of 10 directors, the chairman, the chairman-elect, immediate-past chairman, secretary and treasurer. While there are a limited number of seats available on the SEMA Board, the election process provides all SEMA-member companies the opportunity to influence the direction and future of the automotive specialty-equipment industry.

Winners will be announced by May 27 and formally welcomed to the SEMA Board of Directors during the SEMA Installation Gala, July 29.

Here are the candidates for this year’s election:

Manufacturers Category (two open seats)

  • Chris Douglas – vice president of marketing, COMP Performance Group
  • Dave Edmondson – senior vice president, Roadwire
  • Kyle Fickler – director of business development, Aeromotive Inc.
  • Rick Love – executive vice president, Vintage Air

Manufacturer’s Representative Category (one open seat)

  • Les Rudd – president, Bob Cook Sales
  • Rich Butler – CEO, R&R Marketing

For more information about the 2016 SEMA Board of Directors election, contact Susan Alfonso at 909-978-6671 or