SEMA Board Candidates Announced; Voting Deadline Set

By SEMA Editors

The SEMA Board of Directors
The candidates for the 2013–2016 SEMA Board of Directors have been announced. The members of SEMA's Board of volunteer their time to provide industry insight and a business-level perspective that contributes to the direction of the Association. That direction plays a strategic role in shaping the future of the automotive specialty-equipment industry.

Voting for the 2013–2016 SEMA Board of Directors Election will be open and available online between May 15 and June 11. Voting is open to current SEMA members, and votes must be submitted by the designated primary contact of each voting SEMA-member company.

The eight candidates vying for the four open seats on the SEMA's Board of Directors are:

Chairman-Elect Category
  • Doug Evans – Source Interlink Media
  • Tim Martin – K&N Engineering

Manufacturers Category (two open seats)

  • Al Azadi – Omix-ADA Inc./Rugged Ridge
  • Kyle Fickler – Weld Racing
  • Steve Matusek – Aeromotive Inc.
  • Tim Watts – Superlift Suspension Systems

Manufacturer’s Representative Category (one open seat)

  • Jeff Bates – Bob Cook Sales
  • Greg Bernheisel – Considine Sales & Marketing

Winners will be announced in June and will be formally introduced as the newest members of SEMA's Board of Directors at the SEMA Installation Banquet in July. All industry professionals are invited to join the celebration and welcome the new Board members by attending the gala on July 26.

For more information about the 2013–2016 SEMA Board of Directors election, e-mail Arlene Wood at or call 909-978-6678.