SEMA Councils Honor Industry Contributions at the 2010 SEMA Show

  Stacy and Kyle Tucker celebrate Detroit Speed & Engineering’s HRIA Business of the Year award during the council’s annual reception.  

Council award winners from the SEMA Show include:

Automotive Restoration Market Organization (ARMO)

  • Business of the Year – Classic Automotive Restoration Specialists Inc.
  • Restoration Event of the Year – YearOne Inc.
  • Person of the Year – Jim Barber

Hot Rod Industry Alliance (HRIA)

  • Hall of Fame – Brent Van Dervort
  • Hall of Fame – Bobby Alloway
  • Industry Recognition of an Individual Award – Bob Millard
  • Business of the Year – Detroit Speed & Engineering Inc.

Light-Truck Accessory Alliance (TORA)

  • Retailer of the Year – Chux Trux Inc.
  • Hall of Fame – Tom Brooks, Truckin Thunder
  • TORA Chairman’s Award – Chris Ripper

Manufacturers' Rep Council (MRC)

  • Hall of Fame – Jim Considine Jr., Considine Sales & Marketing
  • STAR Award (Sales Team Annual Recognition) – TruXedo

Motorsports Parts Manufacturers Council (MPMC)

  • Hall of Fame Awards – John Menzler, Amy Faulk, Paul “Scooter” Brothers, Jeep Worthan

Professional Restylers Organization (PRO)

  • Jim Borré Lifetime Achievement Award – Rick Jones, Auto Sunroof, Inc.
  • Nat Danas Person of the Year – Diana Braschler, Dealer Source Ltd.
  • Manufacturer of the Year, Sponsored by Restyling Magazine – Advantage Truck Accessories
  • Restyler of the Year, Sponsored by Katzkin Leather Inc. – Auto Trim of Denver

SEMA Businesswomen's Network (SBN)

  • Woman of the Year – S. Kellie Colf, Eaton Detroit Spring
  • Mentor of the Year – John Menzler, COMP Performance Group
  • Athena Award – Wade Kawasaki, Exports International

Street Performance Council (SPC)

  • Person of the Year – Nate Shelton
  • Industry Icon – Dave McClelland
  • Business of the Year – Hypertech Inc.

Wheel & Tire Council (WTC)

  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Fenton Liffick, Prestige Autotech Corp.

Young Executive Network (YEN)

  • Vanguard Award – Rich Barsamian, Advanced Clutch Technology
  • Young Executive of the Year – Darron Shubin, MagnaFlow Performance