Hot Links to Cool Sites


The companies below are SEMA council and committee award winners announced at the 2008 SEMA Show. The awards were presented at each of the group’s receptions throughout the week. More information on the 2008 SEMA Show is available online at

Hot Links are included each week in SEMA eNews. SEMA members: To highlight your company in Hot Links, send your web address to, and be sure to but “Hot Links” in the subject line of the e-mail.

Automotive Restoration Market Organization (ARMO)

  • Hall of Fame Award—Dennis Gage, Bradley David Productions/"My Classic Car":
  • Hall of Fame Award—Randy Shannon, Source Interlink Media:
  • Hall of Fame Award—Steve Ames, Ames Performance Enterprises:
  • Person of the Year Award—Ernie Silvers, Egge Machine Co. Inc.:
  • Business of the Year Award—Carlisle Events:
  • Restoration Vehicle of the Year Award—’58 Chrysler New Yorker Convertible; owned by Tom Gerrard; restored by American Classic Auto Restoration Inc.:

ARMO new products shown and judged at Spring Carlisle and recognized at the SEMA Show:

Hot Rod Industry Alliance (HRIA)

Truck and Off-Road Alliance (TORA)

  • 2008 Best New Product Under $500—Undercover, Swingcase:
  • 2008 Best New Product Over $500—Roll N Lock, E series:
  • 2008 Retailer of the Year Award—John Chamberlaine, Action Group of Companies
  • 2008 TORA Hall of Fame Award—Anne Johnson, Keystone Automotive Operations:
  • 2008 TORA Chairman’s Award—Todd Yeoman, American Technology Components:
  • 2008 Best POP Display Award—Agri-Cover, EZ Retriever/Stocking Display:
  • 2008 Ford Styling Awards Best Use of Accessories on a Ford Truck/SUV—Kelderman Air Suspension:
  • 2008 Ford Styling Awards Best Use of Accessories on a Ford Truck/SUV—Westin Automotive Products:

Motorsports Parts Manufacturers Council (MPMC)

Manufacturers’ Representatives Council (MRC)

  • Hall of Fame Award—Bill Perry, Bill Perry & Associates
  • STAR Award (Sales Team Annual Recognition)—Winfield Consumer Products/Husky Liners:

Professional Restylers Organization (PRO)

  • Jim Borré Lifetime Achievement Award—Bob Nardine, Bob’s Top Shop:
  • Restyler of the Year—Diana Braschler, Dealer Source Ltd.: 
  • Truck Accessory Specialist of the Year—Charlie Pruitt, Auto & Truck Restylers:
  • Trimmer of the Year—Eric Browner, Auto Mat Co.

Street Performance Council (SPC)

Wheel & Tire Council (WTC)

  • Lifetime Achievement Award—Greg Weld, Greg Weld Design Inc.: 
  • Person of the Year Award—Corky Coker, Coker Tire Co.:

SEMA Businesswomen’s Network (SBN)

Young Executives Network (YEN)