SEMA News—December 2022


Meet the 2022–2023 SEMA Board of Directors

By Douglas McColloch

Photography Courtesy Micah Dahlberg

BODThe Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) is governed by a Board of Directors who volunteer their time to provide leadership and guidance to the organization. Board members are nominated and elected by the association’s membership at large. They represent the organization’s key membership categories: manufacturers, distributors/retailers, manufacturers’ reps and services. Directors serve a three-year term, while the chairman serves for two years immediately after completing a two-year term as chairman-elect. The current Board was inaugurated at the SEMA Awards Gala held on July 29, 2022.

The Board underwent a few personnel changes for 2022–2023. The Board welcomed new members Norris Marshall, founder and CEO of BluePrint Engines, and Rich Butler, CEO and Co-Chairman of R&R Marketing Consultants, who were elected to serve a three-year term. In addition, current Board members Kathryn Reinhardt and Melanie White, president of Hellwig Products, were re-elected to a second term. Stepping down after the conclusion of their terms of office were Chris Douglas, CCO of Edelbrock Group, and Les Rudd, President of Bob Cook Sales, who now serves as treasurer.

Besides having the ability to vote in the Board election, SEMA-member companies can play a constructive role in the selection process from the very beginning. For instance, member companies are free to nominate industry colleagues who they think are worthy of recognition. To learn more about the process, visit

“The SEMA Board of Directors represent many different aspects of our industry and come together to set the association’s priorities, and to discuss issues, initiatives and programs,” said SEMA President and CEO Mike Spagnola. “They give SEMA staff great feedback on issues affecting our industry and have a wealth of knowledge and background to guide and direct the association and its future.”

2022–2023 Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board
James Lawrence
CEO, Power Automedia

Kyle Fickler
Director of Sales and New Business Development, Driven Racing Oil

Immediate Past Chairman/Secretary
Tim Martin
CEO, Aftermarket Advisors LLC

Bunyan L. (Les) Rudd, CPMR
President, Bob Cook Sales

Rich Butler (not pictured)
EO and Co-Chairman, R&R Marketing Consultants

Lindsay Hubley
Managing Partner,
Lodestone Events LLC

Larry Montante
Vice President, Category Management, Keystone Automotive Operations

Norris Marshall
Founder and CEO, BluePrint Engines

Kim Pendergast
CEO, Magnuson Superchargers

Brian Reese
President and CEO, T Sportline

Kathryn Reinhardt

Ted Wentz III, CEO, Quadratec

Steve Whipple

Melanie White, President, Hellwig Products

Latest Related News

People And Places
10 Questions for Aliceje Keyburn
June 2023
View Article
People And Places
10 Questions for Alex Taylor
May 2023
View Article
People And Places
10 Questions for Mike Burns
April 2023
View Article