SEMA News—December 2021


BODMeet the 2021–2022 SEMA Board Of Directors

By Douglas McColloch

The Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) is governed by a Board of Directors who volunteer their time to provide leadership and guidance to the organization. Board members are nominated and elected by the association’s membership at large. Directors serve a three-year term, while the chairman serves for two years immediately after completing a two-year term as chairman-elect. The current Board was inaugurated at the SEMA Board meeting held on July 31, 2021.

The Board underwent several personnel changes for 2021–2022. In May, James Lawrence, CEO of Power Automedia, assumed the chairmanship of the SEMA Board after having served a two-year term as chair-elect. He replaces Tim Martin, CEO of Aftermarket Advisors LLC, who, having concluded his term of office, now becomes the Board’s immediate past chairman and secretary. Kyle Fickler, the Board’s former treasurer, was voted chair-elect and will assume the role of chairman when James Lawrence’s term expires in 2023. Steve Matusek, founder and president of Aeromotive Inc., assumes the role of Treasurer effective November 1, 2021.

Additionally, Lindsay Hubley, managing partner for Lodestone Events LLC, Larry Montante, vice president of category management for Keystone Automotive Operations, and Brain Reese, CEO of T Sportline, were newly elected to the SEMA Board to serve three-year terms. Stepping down after completing their terms were Donnie Eatherly, president of P&E Distributors, Dan Kahn, president and CEO of Kahn Media, and Brian Lounsberry, senior adviser for FuelArmy.

“The SEMA Board of Directors represents the broad spectrum of our specialty-equipment industry,” said SEMA President and CEO Chris Kersting. “They reflect our SEMA-member businesses at large as they establish association priorities; oversee our many initiatives and programs; address important regulatory, technological and marketplace issues affecting our industry; and promote the overall health and success of our member companies. The COVID-19 era has posed unique challenges, but our Board members have spent countless hours shepherding the organization through tough times by making smart and sometimes difficult decisions. On behalf of SEMA, I wish to thank them for their volunteerism and dedication to our association.”

2021 Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board
James Lawrence
CEO, Power Automedia

Kyle Fickler
Director of Sales and New Business Development, Driven Racing Oil

Immediate Past Chairman/Secretary
Tim Martin
CEO, Aftermarket Advisors LLC

Steve Matusek (not pictured)
Founder and President Aeromotive Inc.

Chris Douglas
CCO, Edelbrock Group

Lindsay Hubley
Managing Partner, Lodestone Events LLC

Larry Montante
Vice President of Category Management, Keystone Automotive Operations

Kim Pendergast
CEO, Magnuson Superchargers

Brian Reese
CEO, T Sportline

Kathryn Reinhardt
Director of Retail Marketing, 4WP Factory/Pro Comp/Rubicon Express/Smittybilt

Bunyan L. (Les) Rudd, CPMR
President, Bob Cook Sales

Ted Wentz III
CEO, Quadratec Inc.

Steve Whipple
Director of Private Label Sourcing, Jegs High Performance

Melanie White
President, Hellwig Products

Latest Related News

People And Places
10 Questions for Aliceje Keyburn
June 2023
View Article
People And Places
10 Questions for Alex Taylor
May 2023
View Article
People And Places
10 Questions for Mike Burns
April 2023
View Article