SEMA News—December 2020


By Douglas McColloch

Meet The 2020–2021 SEMA Board Of Directors

The Specialty Equipment Market Association is governed by a Board of Directors who volunteer their time to provide leadership and guidance to the organization. Board members are nominated and elected by the association’s membership at large. Directors serve a three-year term, while the chairman serves for two years immediately after completing a two-year term as chairman-elect. The current Board was inaugurated at the SEMA Board Meeting held August 25, 2020.

This year’s Board underwent two personnel changes mid-year. In May, Dr. Jamie Meyer, GM Performance Parts Program Manager, stepped down from the SEMA Board after being named President of Performance Racing Industry; his seat on the Board was taken by Kim Pendergast, CEO of Magnuson Superchargers. The following month, Greg Adler, CEO of Greg Adler Motorsports, completed his two terms and was replaced on the Board by Ted Wentz III, CEO of Quadratec.

“The SEMA Board of Directors represents the entire spectrum of our specialty-equipment industry,” said SEMA President and CEO Chris Kersting. “They reflect our SEMA-member businesses at large as they set association priorities, oversee our many initiatives and programs, address vital regulatory, technological and marketplace issues affecting our businesses, and promote the overall health and success of our industry. Especially during the COVID-19 era, they have lived up to the obligation to make smart, often difficult, decisions. On behalf of SEMA, I wish to thank them for their volunteerism and dedication to our association.”

Tim Martin Lawrence Kawasaki
Tim Martin
SEMA Chairman
Aftermarket Advisors LLC
James Lawrence
SEMA Chairman-Elect
Power Automedia
Wade Kawasaki
SEMA Immediate Past Chairman & Secretary
President and CEO
Legendary Companies
Fickler Douglas
Kyle Fickler
SEMA Treasurer
Dir. of Sales and New Business Development
Driven Racing Oil
Chris Douglas
Chief Commercial Officer
Edelbrock Group
Kim Pendergast
Magnuson Superchargers
Ted Wentz III
Quadratec Inc.
Donnie Eatherly
P&E Distributors Inc.
Kathryn Reinhardt
Senior Marketing Manager
4WP/Pro Comp
Kahn Whipple
Dan Kahn
President and CEO
Kahn Media Inc.
Steve Whipple
Vice President of Sales
Edelbrock LLC
Brian Lounsberry
Senior Advisor
One 6 Motorsports
White Rudd
Melanie White
Hellwig Products
Bunyan L. (Les) Rudd, CPMR
Bob Cook Sales







Latest Related News

Cover Story
Tracking The Growth of an Ever-Evolving Industry
June 2023
View Article
Cover Story
Truck and Off-Road Market Trends
April 2023
View Article
Cover Story
The 2021 SEMA Show
January 2022
View Article