SEMA News—December 2011

Meet the 2011–2012 SEMA Board of Directors

As a trade association, SEMA is governed by an elected Board of Directors—individuals who volunteer their time, talent and industry insight to guide and lead the organization.
All members serve two years, with the chairman-elect automatically assuming the role of Board chairman after completing his or her two-year term.
For the 2011–2012 term, Paul “Scooter” Brothers of COMP Performance Group becomes SEMA Chairman of the Board, with Nate Shelton of B&M Automotive Group serving as Chairman-Elect. The current SEMA Board of Directors totals 27 members.

Directors may be re-elected for three consecutive terms and then may again be elected to additional terms following a minimum break in service of two years. In directing SEMA, Board members serve the entire industry and play a critical role in shaping the future of the specialty-equipment market.

“Our industry is always subject to change and challenge,” said SEMA President and CEO Chris Kersting.

“This is a time when the industry’s association can prove extremely valuable. We appreciate the talented volunteers on the SEMA Board who have committed to help the industry with their service.”

Board Members

 1  Chairman
Paul “Scooter” Brothers
COMP Performance Group

 2  Chairman-Elect
Nate Shelton
B&M Automotive Group/Flowmaster

 3  Immediate Past Chairman
Rick Rollins
Rollins Performance Companies

 4  Tim Watts
Superlift Suspension Systems

 5  Luanne Brown
eTool Developers

 6  Van Woodell
Weathers Auto Supply

Not Pictured
John Hotchkis
Hotchkis Performance

 10  Greg Adler
Transamerican Auto Parts

 11  Jeff Bates
Bob Cook Sales

 12  Secretary/
Dan Gresham
Coutant Capital

 13  Joel Ayres
Bedslide/Takit LLC

 14  John Iannotte
NA Williams Co.

 15  Mike Spagnola Street Scene Equipment

 16  Adrian Murry Painless Performance

 17  Jeep Worthan
Auto Meter

 18  Steve Wolcott
ProMedia LLC

 7  Myles Kovacs
DUB Publishing

 8  Jim Bingham
Winner’s Circle Speed & Custom Inc.

 9  Tim Martin
K&N Engineering Inc.

 19  Bob Moore J&B Service

 20  JR Moore
Performance Warehouse

 21  Ron Funfar
Hedman Performance Group

 22  Donnie Eatherly
P&E Distributors Inc.

 23  Ed Orzetti
Keystone Automotive Operations Inc.

 24  Chris Thomson
AIRAID Filter Co.

 25  Jim Chick
Bestop Inc.

 26  Russ Deane
Legal Counsel


Latest Related News

Cover Story
Tracking The Growth of an Ever-Evolving Industry
June 2023
View Article
Cover Story
Truck and Off-Road Market Trends
April 2023
View Article
Cover Story
The 2021 SEMA Show
January 2022
View Article