SEMA Announces 2024-2025 Board of Directors Election Results

By SEMA News Editors

SEMA Board of Directors

Top row: Kim Pendergast, Melissa Scoles, Doug Lane. Bottom row: Kelle Oeste and Bill Bader.

SEMA has announced the results of the 2024-2025 SEMA Board of Directors elections. The following candidates have been elected to the SEMA Board of Directors:


  • Kim Pendergast, CEO, Magnuson Superchargers
  • Melissa Scoles, CEO, QA1


  • Doug Lane, president and owner, Motor State Distributing
  • Kelle Oeste, CEO and owner, V8TV Speed and Resto Shop


  • Bill Bader, president and owner, Summit Motorsports Park

SEMA Board members are industry representatives who volunteer their time to lead and guide the association. They are elected by SEMA-member companies and represent the key membership categories: manufacturers, distributors/retailers, manufacturers' rep and services.

See the full 2024-2025 SEMA Board of Directors below:

Board Officers:

  • Chairman – Kyle Fickler, director of business development, ProCharger
  • Chair-elect – Melanie White, president, Hellwig Products
  • Immediate Past-Chair/Secretary – James Lawrence, CEO, Power Automedia
  • Treasurer – Tim McCarthy, founder and CEO, HushMat and ZyCoat

Board Members:

  • Bill Bader, president and owner, Summit Motorsports Park
  • Rich Butler, CEO, R&R Marketing Consultants
  • Doug Lane, president & owner, Motor State Distributing
  • Norris Marshall, CEO, BluePrint Engines
  • Kelle Oeste, CEO & owner, V8TV Speed & Resto Shop
  • Kim Pendergast, CEO, Magnuson Superchargers
  • Kathryn Reinhardt, senior vice president of marketing and events, Hemmings
  • Melissa Scoles, president & CEO, QA1
  • Marcus Umlauff, general manager – truck, Toyota Motor North America
  • Ted Wentz, CEO, Quadratec

Outgoing board members:

  • Lindsay Hubley, SVP consumer events, Emerald X/Overland Expo
  • Larry Montante, VP category management, Keystone Automotive
  • Brian Reese, president and CEO, T-Sportline
  • Steve Whipple, president, PRW Industries

The full 2024-2025 SEMA Board of Directors and outgoing Board members will be honored and recognized during this year's SEMA Leaders & Legends Gala in Anaheim, California, on Friday, July 19. The event will also celebrate this year's SEMA Hall of Fame inductees along with cocktails, dinner and more. All SEMA members and industry professionals are invited to join the celebration by purchasing tickets at