Councils & Networks

2023 SEMA Council & Network Award Nominations Now Open

By Ashley Reyes

SEMA is accepting nominations for its 2023 council & network awards to honor the unwaveringCouncils passion, dedication and innovative spirit that drives the automotive aftermarket industry.

The awards celebrate the exceptional contributions of council and network members and honor leading companies and individuals who have made a significant impact in their respective industry segments.

"Among the nine SEMA communities in the council and network program are members who volunteer their time and expertise to protect, promote and advance the automotive aftermarket," said Zane Clark, SEMA vice president of membership, education, research and councils. "Participating in the nomination process helps ensure that SEMA is aware of all of the remarkable contributions that drive our industry forward and that no company or individual who deserves to be recognized goes unnoticed."  

Nominations are open in the following categories:  

  • Automotive Restoration Market Organization (ARMO): Business of the Year, Person of the Year.
  • Emerging Trends & Technology Network (ETTN): Engineer of the Year.
  • Future Leaders Network (FLN): Vanguard Award, Professional of the Year Award.
  • Hot Rod Industry Alliance (HRIA): Hall of Fame, Industry Recognition Award, Business of the Year, Design & Engineering Award, Evolution of Hot Rodding Award.  
  • Motorsports Parts Manufacturers Council (MPMC): Hall of Fame (awarded at the Performance Racing Industry Show). 
  • Professional Restylers Organization (PRO): Manufacturer of the Year, Nat Danas Person of the Year, Restyler of the Year, Jim Borré Lifetime Achievement Award. 
  • Truck & Off-Road Industry Alliance (TORA): Hall of Fame, Retailer of the Year, Jessi Combs Ambassador of the Year. 
  • Wheel & Tire Council (WTC): Hall of Fame. 

Award winners will be announced at each council and network's respective SEMA Show reception, which brings together influential industry leaders and members within each segment of the automotive aftermarket. Nominate today!