RPM Act Co-Sponsors on Ballots in CA, IA, MS, MT and SD

By SEMA Washington, D.C., Staff

California, Iowa, Mississippi, Montana and South Dakota will hold their 2022 primary elections on Tuesday, June 7, and it’s important to know which candidates support racing when going to the polls or voting early. For information on voting in the primary (including absentee and early voting), registering to vote and identifying your lawmakers and the candidates running in 2022, visit SEMA’s vote racing page.

The Recognizing the Protection of Motorsports Act (RPM Act), H.R. 3281 and S. 2736, enjoys strong support from California, Iowa, Mississippi, Montana and South Dakota members of Congress. The bipartisan RPM Act guarantees the right to modify street cars, trucks and motorcycles into dedicated race vehicles and safeguards the industry’s right to offer parts that enable racers to compete. For more information on the RPM Act, click here.

Below is a list of federal lawmakers who have co-sponsored the RPM Act in the 2021–2022 session of Congress and are running for re-election in 2022.






*Original RPM Act co-sponsor

For more information, contact