Breaking News

Manufacturer of the Year, Gen-III Innovator of the Year Finalists Announced

By Ashley Reyes

Hunter Engineering Co. was named 2019 SEMA Manufacturer of the Year.

The finalists for the industry’s most prestigious industry awards—SEMA Manufacturer of the Year and Gen-III Innovator of the Year—have been announced.

Finalists for the Manufacturer of the Year Award are:

  • Advanced Clutch Technology
  • AEM Performance Electronics
  • Redline Detection

Finalists for the Gen-III Innovator of the Year Award are:

  • Justin Hartenstein, director of product innovation at Oracle Lighting
  • Matt Kossoff, owner and founder of The Retrofit Source
  • Brendan McGrath, CEO of Dyme Performance Systems

Winners of the awards will be announced virtually as part of the SEMA Awards Celebration, airing on the SEMA Show YouTube Channel, Thursday, November 5, at 6:00 p.m. (PST). It is a unique opportunity for the entire industry to gather online and celebrate. The program will also include the announcement of the SEMA Person of the Year and recognitions of the 2020 SEMA Hall of Fame inductees: Rich Barsamian, Advanced Clutch Technology; Jack Chisenhall, Vintage Air; John Gaines, G&M Performance Parts; and Joe St. Lawrence, RTM Productions.

“The celebration of industry icons and legends is always a highlight during SEMA Week—and while 2020 may look a little different, the celebration will continue,” said Lindsay Bianco, manager, membership projects. “We invite everyone to tune in from the comfort of their homes, phones and desktops and join us for a night to remember.”

Log on to the SEMA Show YouTube Channel, Thursday, November 5, at 6:00 p.m. (PST) to join in the celebration.