People Places & Racing News

MPMC Hall of Fame Now Accepting Nominations

By Katie Carson

The MPMC Hall of Fame class of 2016 includes (L-R): Arnie Kuhns, Smokey Yunick and Jim Hairston.

The Motorsports Parts Manufacturers Council (MPMC) Hall of Fame—established in 2010 to permanently acknowledge those individuals who have made significant contributions to MPMC and/or this segment of the automotive aftermarket—is now accepting nominations from its membership. Nominations are reviewed by a Hall of Fame task force, which makes the final selection(s) for induction. Selections are based on a rigorous review of the nominations against the qualifying criteria. Inductions are performed at the MPMC Hall of Fame reception, Friday evening, December 8, at the PRI Show.

If you know a colleague, mentor or industry friend who belongs in the MPMC Hall of Fame, please take just a moment to nominate someone. Nominations close Friday, October 6, 2017.

Current MPMC Hall of Fame includes:

2010: Amy Faulk, Scooter Brothers, Jeep Worthan, John Menzler
2011: Chuck Blum, Todd Gartshore, Rick Rollins, Nate Shelton
2012: Jim Cozzie, Keith Dorton, Ron Funfar, Chris Thomson
2013: Earl Gaerte, Dennis Overholser, Bob Ritzman
2014: Steve Lewis, Jim McFarland, Joe Moriarty
2015: Ron Johnson, Dick Berggren
2016: Jim Hairston, Arnie Kuhns, Smokey Yunick

For more information, contact Jim Skelly at or 909-978-6690.