SEMA Announces Board Election Results

By Della Domingo

Results of the 2016 SEMA Board of Directors election are in, with Chris Douglas from COMP Performance Group, Kyle Fickler of Aeromotive Inc. and Les Rudd from Bob Cook Sales elected to serve on the board. While Fickler is a current SEMA Board member who was re-elected to the group, Douglas and Rudd will join as the newest members.

Chris Douglas Kyle Fickler Les Rudd
Chris Douglas Kyle Fickler Les Rudd

2016–2017 SEMA Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board: Doug Evans, Luken Communications LLC
Chairman-Elect: Wade Kawasaki, Coker Group
Immediate-Past Chairman and Secretary: Nate Shelton, Driven Performance Brands
Treasurer: John Johnson, The Spartan Group

Board Members

  • Greg Adler, Transamerican Auto Parts
  • Jim Bingham, Winner’s Circle Speed & Custom Inc.
  • Susan Carpenter, JR Products
  • Laurel Dasher, MagnaFlow
  • Chris Douglas, COMP Performance Group
  • Kyle Fickler, Aeromotive Inc.
  • Nick Gramelspacher, Meyer Distributing
  • Dan Kahn, Kahn Media Inc.
  • Tim Martin, K&N Engineering
  • Les Rudd, Bob Cook Sales

Russ Deane of Trainum, Snowdon & Deane continues as general counsel.

SEMA Board members are industry representatives who volunteer their time to lead and guide the association. They are elected by all SEMA-member companies and represent the key membership categories: manufacturers, distributors/retailers, manufacturers’ reps and services.

The entire 2016–2017 SEMA Board of Directors will be honored and recognized during the SEMA Installation and Gala in July. At the same time, current SEMA Board members Jeff Bates of Bob Cook Sales and Tim Watts of Superlift Suspension Systems will conclude their volunteer terms and be honored for their service and contributions. The event will also feature a special tribute to the 2016 SEMA Hall of Fame Inductees: Matt Agosta, Chip Foose and Gary Hooker.