2016 SEMA Board of Directors Election Candidates Announced

By SEMA Editors

The current SEMA Board of Directors led by Chairman Doug Evans (front center).

The SEMA Board of Directors is a group of individuals who volunteer their time to provide leadership and guidance for the association. The members of the board provide a critical leadership role by serving the industry and all of the businesses within it.

Here are the candidates for this year’s election:

Manufacturers Category (two open seats)

  • Chris Douglas – vice president of marketing, COMP Performance Group
  • Dave Edmondson – senior vice president, Roadwire
  • Kyle Fickler – director of business development, Aeromotive Inc.
  • Rick Love – executive vice president, Vintage Air

Manufacturer’s Representative Category (one open seat)

  • Les Rudd – president, Bob Cook Sales
  • Rich Butler – CEO, R&R Marketing

SEMA’s Board consists of 10 directors, the chairman, the chairman-elect, immediate-past chairman and secretary/treasurer. While the number of seats on the Board are limited, the election provides all SEMA-member companies with the opportunity to influence the specialty-equipment industry’s future.

Voting will take place online May 11–24, and is open to current SEMA-member companies. Votes must be cast by each company's primary contact. Details with ballots and links will be sent to the member company's designated primary contact between May 9–10.

Winners will be announced by May 27 and formally welcomed to the SEMA Board of Directors during the SEMA Installation Gala, July 29.

For more information about the 2016 SEMA Board of Directors election, contact Susan Alfonso at 909-978-6671 or