New Product Awards Breakfast to Honor Ed Pink

By Della Domingo

Legendary hot-rod engine builder Ed Pink will be presented the Robert E. Peterson Lifetime Achievement Award during the SEMA New Product Awards Breakfast.

Showgoers can kick off the 2014 SEMA Show by enjoying breakfast and honoring Ed Pink, legendary hot-rod engine builder. Secure tickets to the SEMA New Product Awards Breakfast, where Pink will be presented with the Robert E. Petersen Lifetime Achievement Award. Tickets to the breakfast are free, but because space is limited, they are required to attend.

The prestigious Robert E. Peterson Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented for the first time at the SEMA Show's opening breakfast. Previous award winners include: Dave McClelland, Wally Parks, Carroll Shelby, George Barris, Vic Edelbrock, Jack Roush, Ed Iskenderian, Jack Chisenhall, Bill Smith and Alex Xydias.

Pink, the legendary “Old Master” of engine builders, has enjoyed success with his Southern California business, Ed Pink Racing Engines, and individual achievements, including being inducted into the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America in 2012. His expertise in numerous motorsports disciplines has contributed to more than 500 wins and accomplishments in drag racing, midgets, silver crowns, hydro planes, desert racing, Indy cars, sports cars and drifting.

SEMA’s annual New Product Awards Breakfast recognizes outstanding achievements in the development of products being introduced to the automotive specialty-equipment market. Secure tickets to attend this annual SEMA event to learn what the best new products are, what vehicles are named SEMA Award winners and honor well-known industry professionals for their outstanding achievements.