SEMA-Supported Lawmakers Sworn in as New Congress Convenes

As the new year begins, new and returning members of Congress convene in Washington, D.C., to begin the 113th Congress. After a tumultuous end to the fiscal-cliff negotiations, newly sworn-in officials will have several issues to consider immediately, including the nation’s debt ceiling, tax reform and spending cuts.

Among the 535 officials being sworn in are several supported by the SEMA Political Action Committee (SEMA PAC). SEMA PAC provides member-generated resources for pro-industry, pro-business candidates. These legislators have demonstrated their support for the specialty-equipment industry and understand the positive impact SEMA-member companies have on the American economy. Throughout the coming two-year congressional session, SEMA will partner with these lawmakers to promote its legislative priorities. SEMA PAC continues to be a vital tool for building strong relationships on Capitol Hill.

SEMA PAC relies on the participation of all SEMA members. Leaders among contributors are the SEMA PAC President’s Club, each of whom supports the association’s legislative efforts with $1,000 annual contributions. SEMA thanks the members of the President’s Club, listed below, for their commitment to the association’s legislative agenda. These SEMA members have taken the lead in protecting our industry, our voice and our future in Washington with their generous support.

SEMA PAC President's Club
  Company Name
Greg Adler   Transamerican Auto Parts
Matt Agosta
  Steele Rubber Products
Joel Ayres   Bedslide/Takit Inc.
Al Azadi   OMIX-ADA Inc.
Jim Bingham   Winner's Circle Speed and Custom
Matthew Boice   Source Interlink Media
Mike Bolio   Repforce
Dave Bowman   Bowman Television Productions
Tom Brooks   Truckin’ Thunder
Scooter Brothers   COMP Performance Group
Luanne Brown   eTool Developers
Corky Coker   Coker Tire Co.
Ron Coleman   COMP Performance Group
Jim Cozzie
Russ Deane   Trainum, Snowdon & Deane
Donnie Eatherly   P&E Distributors Inc.
Mike Essex   Source Interlink Media
Doug Evans   Source Interlink Media
Amy Faulk   Hypertech Inc.
Rob Fisher   Source Interlink Media
Jim Foos   Source Interlink Media
Tim Foss   Source Interlink Media
Tom Furukawa   Source Interlink Media
John Hotchkis   Hotchkis Performance LLC
Chris Kersting   SEMA
Michael Kunzman   Michael Kunzman & Associates
Debbie Lail   Steele Rubber Products
Tim Martin   K&N Engineering
Bill Miller   SEMA
Alise Miner   SEMA
Bob Moore   J&B Service
Adrian Murray   Painless Performance Products
Tony Napoli   American Speed Center
Dennis Overholser   Painless Performance Products
Brian Reese   COMP Performance Group
Angela Schoof   Source Interlink Media
Chuck Schwartz   ConvExx
Randy Shannon   Source Interlink Media
Nate Shelton   B&M Performance Group
Ernie Silvers   Egge Machine Co.
Russell Stephens   MSD Performance
Chris Thomson   AIRAID Premium Filter Co.
Paul Van Woensel   Engine & Performance Warehouse
Jonathan Ward   Icon 4x4
Tim Watts   Superlift Suspension Systems
Brit White   Source Interlink Media
Steve Wolcott   ProMedia LLC
Van Woodell   Weathers Auto Supply
Dave Wrobleski   Jim Wrobleski & Co.

For more information on SEMA PAC and to get involved, please contact Dan Sadowski at