Candidates Announced for SEMA Board of Directors

  sema board of directors
  SEMA Board of Directors elections are taking place in May. Pictured above is SEMA's current Board of Directors.

Eleven individuals will be running for seats on the SEMA Board of Directors. With the election taking place in May, the candidates are vying for five open seats within three categories. Candidates and categories are as follows:

Distributor/Retailer Category (2 open seats):

  • Jim Bingham, Winner’s Circle Speed & Custom Inc. (incumbent)
  • Tom Brooks, Truckin’ Thunder Inc.
  • Nick Gramelspacher, Meyer Distributing

Services Category (1 open seat):

  • Luanne Brown, eTool Developers (incumbent)
  • Bob Moore, J&B Service (incumbent)
  • Bill Holland, Holland Communications

Manufacturer’s Category (2 open seats):

  • John Hotchkis, Hotchkis Performance (incumbent)
  • Adrian Murray, Painless Performance (incumbent)
  • Tim Watts, Superlift Suspension Systems (incumbent)
  • Tracie Nunez, Advanced Clutch Technology Inc.
  • Russell Stephens, MSD Performance

Photos and backgrounds of all of the candidates will be posted on in early May.

Election materials, including online voting instructions, will be sent to the primary contacts at eligible SEMA-member companies in early May. Voting will close in mid-June.

For more information about the 2012-2013 SEMA Board of Directors election, contact Judi Ritchie at, 909-978-6671, or Arlene Wood at, 909/978-6689.