Breaking News

SEMA Council Award Nominations Due Next Week

Nominations for the awards presented by SEMA's councils and committees during the 2011 SEMA Show are due by August 19. A "call for nominations" e-mail that provided details on the process, criteria and nomination information was sent out in July. SEMA and the councils strongly encourage all qualifying members to participate in this worthy process.

Every year during the annual SEMA Show in Las Vegas, the councils host their Industry Awards and Recognition Receptions to honor those who have made significant contributions to their respective industry throughout the year and to recognize those individuals who, through their body of work, have helped reshape our industry.

As we look to the future, it is important that we pause and thank those who have led by example and those who have paved the path to a better tomorrow. Please contact Arlene Wood at with any questions.

Get started now by using the following links to nomination forms and materials.

Here is a look at some of the awards and winners presented at the council receptions during the 2010 SEMA Show.

Brent Van DerVort Tom Brooks
Brent Van Dervort (middle) is officially inducted into the HRIA Hall of Fame.
Tom Brooks of Truckin' Thunder (right) accepts the 2010 TORA Retailer of the Year Award at the 2010 Fall Nationals Industry Awards Reception at the SEMA Show.
Jim Considine III
PRO Rick Jones
Left to right: Wade Cobb of HAPCO, Jim Considine III of Considine Sales & Marketing and Chris Fairless of the SS Sales & Marketing Group. Pictured are PRO Jim Borre Lifetime Achievement recipient Rick Jones (second from left) of Auto Sunroof Inc.; presenter Eldon Bracken of Graphic Mart (far left); the Borre Family; and Karl Stearns of Scholar Intelligent Solutions (far right).
Nate Shelton
Fenton Liffick
Nate Shelton (middle) accepts the SPC Person of the Year award during the 2010 SPC Industry Awards Reception.
The WTC Lifetime Achievement is presented to Fenton Liffick of Prestige Autotech Corp. (right) by WTC Chairman David Insull of American Tire Distributors.