Breaking News


More than 200 media representatives showed up for the 2008 MPMC Media Trade Conference held last week in Los Angeles. Representing trade and consumer publications, media attendees met with 100 leading motorsports manufacturers in one-on-one meetings, and left the three-day event with a year’s worth of editorial content.

The dates and location for the 2009 conference will be announced in the near future. To learn more about how the event operates, click here.

To learn about the MPMC and exhibiting at the conference, visit or contact Jim Skelly at To learn about attending as a media representative, contact Della Domingo at

The SEMA eNews staff had the opportunity to meet with a broad cross section of the motorsports manufacturer community. Here are some of the folks we had the pleasure to check in with, and in some cases, meet for the first time.

Dave McClelland and MPMC Chairman Lisa Chissus open the
Media Trade Conference banquet and awards ceremony.

Bill Tichenor, Director of Marketing, Holley Performance Products Inc.

Kevin Feeney, Product Manager, Racing Head Service

(From left) Rick Craze, President; Ken Wagstaff, Creative Director;
Brian Downard, Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Lokar Performance Products

Bart Ivic (left), Marketing Manager; Joe Young, Product/Marketing Manager
Instrumentation, SPX Corporation

Dan Qualls, National Sales Manager, Total Seal

Ken Warner (left), V.P. Sales and Marketing, Dick Cepek Tire & Wheels;
Don Sneddon, Advertising Manager, Mickey Thompson Performance Tires & Wheels

Kelly Tidwell, Pure Power! Lubricants

L.J. “Lou” Lobsinger Jr., National Sales Manager, Specialty Auto Parts USA Inc.

Steve Cole, Communications Manager, Flaming River Industries

Eric Waters, Sales and Marketing Coordinator, Zoom Performance Products

Beth Mooney, Brand Manager, North American Aftermarket, Tenneco

Harold Johnson (left), Market Research Analyst, John Espino,
New Business & Market Development, Gale Banks Engineering

Eric Flavin (left), Head of Development, Randy Schnose, Director of Operations, Speed Direct

Gregg Ghelfi, President, True Flow

Steve Houtman (left), Jon Clark, Mopar/Chrysler

Bob Scheid, Vice President, Fidanza Engineering Corp.

Hank Daniecki (left), Kevin Woodruff, Sales Manager, SLP Performance Parts

Peter Medina, President, Synapse Engineering, with his company's New Product Award-winning wastegate.

Gregg Vandermark (left), Duane Sampson, Yokohama Tire Corp.

Kevin Doyle, Sales & Marketing Manager,
Global West Suspension

Scott Gross, Technical Training Manager, Sales Support, Skyjacker

Elie Nahed, Mr. Gasket Company

Ron Rotunno, Product Manager, Federal Mogul Corp.

Kyle Snyder, Performance Market Analyst, Garrett by Honeywell

Lisa Chissus, President, Flex-a-Lite, MPMC Chairman

Duane LaFleur, Motorsports Sales Manager, Jiffy-tite

Bruce Bennett, President, Stage 8 Locking Fasteners

Steve Davis, President, Performance Distributors