Candidates for SEMA Board of Directors Announced


 (March 21, 2013)

Contact: Della Domingo

Candidates for SEMA Board of Directors Announced

DIAMOND BAR, Calif. (March 21, 2013) - The following slate of eight candidates are vying for four open seats on the SEMA Board of Directors.

Chairman-Elect Category

  1. Doug Evans - Source Interlink Media
  2. Tim Martin - K&N Engineering

Manufacturers Category

  1. Al Azadi - Omix-ADA, Inc./Rugged Ridge
  2. Kyle Fickler - Weld Racing
  3. Steve Matusek - Aeromotive, Inc.
  4. Tim Watts - Superlift Suspension Systems

Manufacturer's Representative Category

  1. Jeff Bates - Bob Cook Sales
  2. Greg Bernheisel - Considine Sales & Marketing

This year the voting will take place online between May 15-June 11, 2013. Voting is open to current SEMA member companies and votes must be cast by the member's designated primary contact.

Winners will be announced in June, and formally inducted into the SEMA Board of Directors at the SEMA Installation Banquet in July. All industry professionals are invited to join in welcoming the new Board members by attending the gala on July 26, 2013. For more information about the 2013-2016 SEMA Board of Directors election, contact Arlene Wood at or call 909-978-6678.

About SEMA
SEMA, the Specialty Equipment Market Association founded in 1963, represents the $29.99 billion specialty automotive industry of 6,537 member-companies. It is the authoritative source for research, data, trends and market growth information for the specialty auto parts industry. The industry provides appearance, performance, comfort, convenience and technology products for passenger and recreational vehicles. For more information, contact SEMA at 1575 S. Valley Vista Dr., Diamond Bar, CA 91765, tel: 909/396-0289, or visit or