2016 SEMA Hall of Fame Nominations Open

By SEMA Editors

(L-R): Joel Ayres, Dennis Gage and Jim Bingham were inducted into the SEMA Hall of Fame in 2015.

It’s that time of year for SEMA Hall of Fame nominations. As a SEMA member, you have the opportunity to nominate a person for the 2016 SEMA Hall of Fame—an award established to honor outstanding persons in the automotive specialty-equipment industry whose creativity, dignity, integrity, industriousness and accomplishments on a national basis have enhanced the stature of, and significantly contributed to, the industry’s growth.

A rule of thumb to qualify could be to ask yourself the following question: “If this person had never existed, how would SEMA and the industry be different?”

Please take a moment to review the SEMA Hall of Fame website, SEMA Hall of Fame criteria and listings of past inductees. In order to assist the Hall of Fame Committee in making their selection, please provide a brief statement, including accomplishments and comments as to why, based on the award criteria, the individual is deserving of this honor. Your completed nomination form is confidential and vital to helping the Hall of Fame Committee make their selection for the 2016 SEMA Hall of Fame.

Please submit your 2016 SEMA Hall of Fame form by March 11.

If you have any questions, contact Marcela Ortega at or 909-978-6744.