Several Provinces Proclaim July 2015 as “Automotive Heritage Month”

By Washington, D.C., Staff

Thanks to the efforts of the National Association of Automobile Clubs of Canada, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island and Saskatchewan have each issued a proclamation designating July 2015 as “Automotive Heritage Month.” These provinces join British Columbia, Manitoba and Nova Scotia as jurisdictions that have officially recognized this celebration of collector cars.

Since 2010, the U.S. Senate has passed resolutions at SEMA’s request to acknowledge “Collector Car Appreciation Day,” which serves to raise awareness of the vital role automotive restoration and collection plays in American society. This year’s celebration took place on July 10.

For details, contact Steve McDonald at