No TORA reception would be complete without an awards ceremony, which included an impressive roster of honorees. In recognition of superior customer service, community outreach to local schools and volunteer service in SEMA councils and networks, Sara Morosan of LGE-CTS Motorsports was named TORA Retailer of the Year.

The Ron Webster Award for Engineering Excellence is named in honor of the late founder of Guidon Truck Covers, one of original members of Truck Cap Industry Association (TCIA)/Truck Cap and Accessory Association (TCAA), which eventually evolved into the TORA. This year’s recipient, John Marking of Fox Factory Inc., received the award in recognition of his engineering ingenuity, including creating and patenting 24 technologies for Fox since joining the company in 1992.

TORA Chair Kathryn Reinhardt presented the 2018 Chairman’s Award to Mike Hallmark of Hellwig. Hallmark is known as an ardent and active supporter of council activities. In her remarks, Reinhardt noted that, because Hallmark consistently declines the opportunity to run for a seat on the select committee, the award represents TORA’s heartfelt appreciation for his ongoing dedication and support.

The TORA Hall of Fame award recognizes an outstanding individual whose creativity, dignity, integrity, industriousness and accomplishments have enhanced the industry. This year’s inductee, Bill Cole of Yankee Custom Caps, was a founding member of TCIA. During his 45-year industry career, he has grown his once-small company into one of the largest truck-accessory suppliers in New England, with five locations throughout Massachusetts, New Hampshire and Maine.