Member Updates


SEMA Motorsports Parts Manufacturers Council (MPMC) leadership and SEMA would like to thank the Council's outgoing Select Committee members for their service to the Council and the motorsports community.   


Mike Deatsch headshot

Mike Deatsch of DeatschWerks has served MPMC for the last four years and taken leadership of our education programs from 2022 to 2024. We feel lucky to have the time he has gave us while he was still running his business and caring for his family. DeatschWerks is unique in that they do business in all the different major markets: Sport Compact, Modern Muscle, Euro, Power Sports, Truck, Off Road, etc. This gave him a good overall balanced view of the industry. Thank you, Mike, for your service to the Council! 

Scott McLaughlin headshot

Scott McLaughlin of the Holley Group has served MPMC from 2020 to 2024. McLaughlin has been instrumental in helping to shape the Media Trade Conference and bring many connections into the Council and membership. McLaughlin's recent promotion to Senior Director of Sales at Holley Performance Products is exciting news! He is dedicated to proving great customer service, increasing value and growing relationships and we've seen those benefits come through in his service to MPMC. Thank you, Scott, for your time, dedication and passion for our industry and members!