Meet the 2011–2012 SEMA Board of Directors

SEMA News—December 2011


Meet the 2011–2012 SEMA Board of Directors

As a trade association, SEMA is governed by an elected Board of Directors—individuals who volunteer their time, talent and industry insight to guide and lead the organization.
All members serve two years, with the chairman-elect automatically assuming the role of Board chairman after completing his or her two-year term.
For the 2011–2012 term, Paul “Scooter” Brothers of COMP Performance Group becomes SEMA Chairman of the Board, with Nate Shelton of B&M Automotive Group serving as Chairman-Elect. The current SEMA Board of Directors totals 27 members.

Directors may be re-elected for three consecutive terms and then may again be elected to additional terms following a minimum break in service of two years. In directing SEMA, Board members serve the entire industry and play a critical role in shaping the future of the specialty-equipment market.

“Our industry is always subject to change and challenge,” said SEMA President and CEO Chris Kersting.

“This is a time when the industry’s association can prove extremely valuable. We appreciate the talented volunteers on the SEMA Board who have committed to help the industry with their service.”

Board Members

Paul “Scooter” Brothers
COMP Performance Group

Nate Shelton
B&M Automotive Group/Flowmaster

 Immediate Past Chairman
Rick Rollins
Rollins Performance Companies

 Tim Watts
Superlift Suspension Systems

 Luanne Brown
eTool Developers

 Van Woodell
Weathers Auto Supply

Not Pictured
John Hotchkis
Hotchkis Performance

 Greg Adler
Transamerican Auto Parts


 Jeff Bates
Bob Cook Sales

Dan Gresham
Coutant Capital

 Joel Ayres
Bedslide/Takit LLC

 John Iannotte
NA Williams Co.

 Mike Spagnola
Street Scene Equipment

 Adrian Murry
Painless Performance

 Jeep Worthan
Auto Meter

Steve Wolcott
ProMedia LLC

 Myles Kovacs
DUB Publishing

 Jim Bingham
Winner’s Circle Speed & Custom Inc.

 Tim Martin
K&N Engineering Inc.

 Bob Moore
J&B Service

Performance Warehouse

Hedman Performance Group

 Donnie Eatherly
P&E Distributors Inc.

 Ed Orzetti
Keystone Automotive Operations Inc.

 Chris Thomson
AIRAID Filter Co.

 Jim Chick
Bestop Inc.

 Russ Deane
Legal Counsel


Rate this article: 
No votes yet