SEMA eNews Vol. 10, No. 18, May 3, 2007

ARMO PULLS AHEAD IN ONLINE DONATIONS FOR INSTALLATION BANQUET & GALA FUNDRAISER

SEMA’s Automotive Restoration Market Organization (ARMO) is currently leading the other councils in raising funds to benefit childrens' charities. 

ARMO and the Hot Rod Industry Alliance (HRIA) are leading the momentum behind the inaugural SEMA Charity Golf Tournament, and they’ve challenged other councils to follow suit.

Tee up to help Childhelp and Victory Junction Gang Camp’s charitable activities by contacting your council chairman or chairwoman (see below). You can elect to play on your council’s team or you can form your own team. Teams include:

Automotive Restoration Market Organization (ARMO)

Ernie Silvers, Egge Machine Co. Inc.
Jim Barber, Classic Automotive Restoration Specialties Inc.  
Alex Tainsh, SoffSeal
Todd Bidwell, Parts Unlimited Inc.

SEMA Businesswomen's Network (SBN)

Luanne Brown, eTool Developers
S. Kellie Colf, Eaton Detroit Spring
Tammy Holland, Competition Cams Inc.
Don Colf, Eaton Detroit Spring 

Young Executives Network (YEN)

Jason Bruce, Street Scene Equipment
Laurel Dasher, Uni-Marketing LLC
Lance Packard, Painless Performance Products
Tim Watts, Superlift Suspension Systems 

Even if you don’t play, it’s easy to support your favorite council by making a charitable pledge online. Click here to pledge anywhere from $10–$100 or the amount of your choice.

Slots in the golf tourney are also available by becoming an event sponsor, ranging from the Bronze Sponsor level ($1,500 includes two tournament entries) up to the Title Sponsor ($25,000 includes eight tournament entries).

The golf tournament is scheduled for July 27 at Strawberry Farms Golf Club in Irvine, California, with the SEMA Installation Banquet & Gala Fundraiser to follow in the evening at the nearby Hyatt Regency Irvine.

For more information on the inaugural SEMA Charity Golf Tournament or the SEMA Installation Banquet & Gala Fundraiser, please contact Arlene Wood at arlenew@sema.org or 909/396-0289, ext. 110.

Council Chairs:

ARMO
Ernie Silvers, Egge Machine Company Inc.
ernie@egge.com

HRIA
David Stutts, Hot Rod Air Inc.
dstutts@hotrodair.com

LTAA
Todd Yeoman, American Technology
yeomant@atcomp.com

MRC
John Iannotte, N.A. Williams Co. Performance
jiannotte@nawilliams.com

MPMC
Lisa Chissus, Flex-a-lite
lisa.chissus@flex-a-lite.com

PRO
B.J. Leanse, Big Country
bleanse@aol.com

SCC
Jason Sakurai, Roadhouse Marketing
roadhouse@skybest.com

WTC
George Finch, American Racing Equipment
gfinch@americanracing.com

SBN
Luanne Brown, eTool Developers
luannebrown@etooldevelopers.com

YEN
Jason Bruce, Street Scene Equipment
jasonbruce@streetscene.com

Rate this article: 
No votes yet