SEMA Hall of Fame Recipients

Syndicate content

Richard McMullen, Chuck Schwartz and Van Woodell Join Elite Group With Induction Into SEMA's Prestigious Hall of Fame for 2010

Three individuals are being recognized for contributing to and shaping the automotive specialty-equipment industry by being inducted into the SEMA Hall of Fame. The three individuals being inducted this year are Richard “Dick” McMullen, Chuck Schwartz and Van Woodell.

(April 30, 2010)

Contact: Della Domingo

Dick Wells

The specialty-equipment industry lost of one of its most dedicated and active volunteers, Dick Wells, who died January 18 from complications following heart surgery in November.

SEMA News - March 2010 

  Dick Wells was the first editor of National Dragster when it launched in 1960 by the National Hot Rod Association. Courtesy of NHRA

United by Their Passion

About this product:

It seems like everyone gets a trophy these days. Our children’s sports teams don’t keep score anymore; everyone’s a winner just for showing up. The entertainment industry spends so much time staging awards and honors presentations, it’s a wonder that films, TV shows, music and theater still get produced.

SEMA Members may get this content for free!

Regular Price:


Add to calendar