People, Places & Racing News

Syndicate content

NHRA: Dale Armstrong Passes Away

Legendary NHRA crew chief and mechanical wizard Dale Armstrong died November 28 from complications of sarcoidosis at his home in Temecula, California.

SEMA Council & Network News: Robert E. Petersen Award Nominations Due Next Week

Online nominations are being accepted now through December 10 for MPMC’s Robert E. Petersen Award.

Racing News: NMCA Flowmaster Muscle Car Nationals Schedule Announced

The National Muscle Car Association (NMCA), along with series sponsor Flowmaster, has announced the official schedule for the 2015 season.

Retailer Spotlight: Kaizen Tuning

Seven years ago, Scott McIver took a big gamble right in the middle of the recession: He opened Kaizen Tuning, specializing in high-end retail aftermarket sales, fabrication and dyno tuning in Boxborough, Massachusetts.

SEMA Council & Network News: Recognize Outstanding Motorsports Media Coverage—Nominate Now

The Performance Racing Industry Show week will kick-start for members of the MPMC with a general membership meeting on Wednesday, December 10, from 11:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m., in the Indiana Convention Center, room 243.

Racing News: Kissing the Aggie Trophy Tradition Continues at the Turkey Night Grand Prix

It has been a long, honored tradition for the winner of the the Indianapolis 500 to have his photo taken while kissing the famous “yard of bricks” at the start-finish line at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

NHRA: Champions Honored in West Los Angeles Ceremony

A trio of multi-time world-championship winners, Tony Schumacher, Matt Hagan and Andrew Hines, were joined by first-time champ Erica Enders-Stevens as the headliners who were crowned Monday evening during the 2014 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series awards ceremony at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in West Los Angeles.
Add to calendar