People, Places & Racing News

Syndicate content

Racing News: Kissing the Aggie Trophy Tradition Continues at the Turkey Night Grand Prix

It has been a long, honored tradition for the winner of the the Indianapolis 500 to have his photo taken while kissing the famous “yard of bricks” at the start-finish line at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

NHRA: Champions Honored in West Los Angeles Ceremony

A trio of multi-time world-championship winners, Tony Schumacher, Matt Hagan and Andrew Hines, were joined by first-time champ Erica Enders-Stevens as the headliners who were crowned Monday evening during the 2014 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series awards ceremony at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in West Los Angeles.

SEMA Council & Network News: Education Day Returns to 2014 PRI Show

The Performance Racing Industry Show week will kick-start for members of the MPMC with a general membership meeting on Wednesday, December 10, from 11:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m., in the Indiana Convention Center, room 243.

Racing News: 2014 Red Bull GRC Driver Rhys Millen Receives Extreme ODYSSEY Performer Award

ODYSSEY battery by EnerSys, an official battery of Red Bull Global Rallycross (Red Bull GRC), presented Red Bull GRC driver Rhys Millen with a bonus check in the amount of $40,000 as part of the Extreme ODYSSEY Performer contingency award program.

NHRA: Hight Excited for JFR Team's Opportunity at Auto Club Finals

Robert Hight is focused on finishing his 2014 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series season on a good note, in part because he knows just three months later he will be starting the 2015 season in the same location.

Andy Leach Presented Goodguys Trendsetter Award at SEMA Show

Cal Auto Creations’ Andy Leach was the recipient of the Goodguys Trendsetter Award, presented Wednesday, November 5, at the Hot Rod Industry Alliance (HRIA) awards banquet in Las Vegas.

Racing News: Tickets Still Available for Red Bull Global Rallycross Las Vegas

Tickets for the Global Rallycross Las Vegas finals, Wednesday, November 5, are still available online and will also be for sale onsite at the 2014 SEMA Show.

NHRA: Vandergriff to Retire From Cockpit, Adds Connolly to Two-Car Team

Bob Vandergriff Jr. confirmed that he will not be driving a Top Fuel dragster in the 2015 NHRA Mello Yello Series and will start his new direction solely as the team owner with a pair of dragsters driven by three-time Top Fuel champion Larry Dixon and 25-time NHRA Pro Stock winner Dave Connolly.
Add to calendar